An island wedding
An island wedding
Block Island is a magical place to have a wedding.

Weddings

Block Island is the perfect place to host a wedding, conference or tour group.It’s no secret anymore how much fun it is to have your wedding on Block Island: Every year more and more couples choose the island for a close-to-home, but worlds-away 
destination celebration. In fact an annual wedding show now gathers vendors under a tent every July so the engaged couple can plan their event with ease and convenience. www.blockislandweddingshow.com.

VENUES AND ACCOMMODATIONS
Atlantic Inn   www.atlanticinn.com   401-466-5883
Avonlea / Blue Dory Inn   www.blockislandinns.com   800-992-7290 / 401-466-5891
Ballard’s Inn    www.ballardsinn.com   401-466-2231
Ballard Hall Real Estate   www.blockislandproperty.com   401-466-8883
Block Island Maritime Institute  www.bimaritime.org
Hideaway Rental House  281-736-8759
Hygeia House   www.thehygeiahouse.com    401-856-9920
Hotel Manisses www.hotelmanisses.com   401-466-9898
Lila Delman Real Estate    www.liladelman.com   401-466-8777
The National    www.blockislandhotels.com   401-466-2901 / 800-225-2449
Payne’s Dock & Mahogany Shoals    www.paynesdock.com   401-864-3832    
Payne’s Harbor View Inn  www.paynesharborviewinn.com   401-466-5758
Rose Farm Inn   www.rosefarminn.com   401-466-2034
Spring House Hotel   www.springhousehotel.com   401-466-5844
Stonebeach   www.stonebeachbiri.com   401-862-0366
The Sullivan House   www.thesullivanhouse.com   401-466-5020
The Surf Hotel  www.thesurfhotelbi.com   401-466-2241
Yellow Kittens Tavern   www.yellowkittens.com   401-466-5855

RESTAURANTS AND CATERING SERVICES    
Aldo’s Restaurant   www.aldosrestaurantblockisland.com   401-466-5871
Atlantic Inn   www.atlanticinn.com   401-466-5883
Ballard’s Inn    www.ballardsinn.com   401-466-2231
Block Island Gourmet   www.blockislandgourmet.com   401-466-5672
Catering by Kimberly / KImberly’s www.kimberlysbi.com 401-465-6243
Finn’s Restaurant   www.finnsseafood.com   401-466-2473
McAloon’s Restaurant  www.mcaloons.com  401-466-2928
The National   www.blockislandhotels.com   401-466-2901 / 800-225-2449
The Beachead/Oceanside Catering  www.beacheadbi.com  401-466-2249
Poor People’s Pub   www.poorpeoplespub.com   401-466-8533
Spring House Hotel   www.springhousehotel.com    800-234-9263 / 401-466-5844
The Surf Hotel  www.thesurfhotelbi.com   401-466-2241
Block Island Oyster Company  401-742-1287 / 401-486-3784

FLOWERS
La Bella Rose   www.labellarose.com   401-499-2035
Painted Rock Designs, LLC.   www.paintedrockdesigns.com / www.myoysterbi.com  631-704-3221
Glass Onion / Ned Phillips Jr. & Co. 401-466-5161/401-218-5267
    
CLOTHING, HAIR DESIGN, MAKEUP AND SPAS
Block Island Tans www.blockislandtans.com
Kinga Kaminska  www.kingablockisland.com 240-422-2663
Koru Eco Spa   www.koruecospa.com   401-466-2308
Mahoney’s Clothier  401-466-8616/ 401-485-1953
Mark’s Beachcomber Hair Design   401-466-5100
Seams Couture www.seamscouture.com
    
PHOTOGRAPHERS
Alice Jacob Photography   www.alicejacob.com   201-281-1944    
BellaFoto Studios  www.bellafotostudios.net  860-287-3815
Hilary B. Photography   www.hilarybphotography.com   401-667-7897
Michael Benson Photography   www.michaelbensonphotography.com  203-500-4411    
Rose Schaller Photo   www.roseschallerphoto.com   401-824-9172
Trevor Holden     www.trevorholden.com  401-290-7041

MUSIC AND ENTERTAINMENT
Block Island Bonfires      www.blockislandbonfires.com    401-824-9045
Island Wedding Entertainment   www.islandweddingdj.com   413-519-1897
Leone Fireworks   401-474-1137                                          
Marc Philip   www.seeyouatthegig.com   401-749-7445
The Island Musical Match   www.blockislandmusicians.com   401-787-5740    

RENTALS
Block Island Party Rentals   www.blockislandpartyrentals.com  401-466-5672
My Oyster   www.myoysterbi.com   401-466-2076 / 631-704-3221    
Payne’s Harbor View Inn  www.paynesharborviewinn.com   401-466-5758

RECREATION
Hula Charters     www.hulacharters.com    401-263-3474
Ruling Passion Sailing Charters   www.rulingpassion.com   401-741-1926 / 401-741-1290

TRANSPORTATION
Block Island Bike & Car Rental   401-466-2297    
Block Island Express   www.goblockisland.com   860-444-4624
Interstate Navigation   www.blockislandferry.com   401-783-4613 / 866-783-7996
McAloon’s Taxi 401-741-1410
The Moped Man   401-466-5444
New England Airlines   www.blockislandsairline.com   800-243-2460/401-596-2460/401-466-5881

FAVORS / CAKES
Block Island Cakes  www.blockislandcakes.com  401-450-6653
Blocks of Fudge 401-466-5196
Littlefield Bee Farm www.blockislandhoney.com  401-466-5364
Pop on the Block  www.popontheblock.com 800-POP-9781  
Sugar Rush   401-741-0987
Sweenor’s Chocolates   www.sweenorschocolates.com   401-783-4433
 
WEDDING GIFTS / JEWELRY
Golddiggers    www.blockislandgolddiggers.com   401-466-2611
Jennifer’s Jewelry   www.jennifersjewelry.org   401-466-7944
My Oyster   www.myoysterbi.com 401-466-2076 / 631-704-3221    

WEDDING/EVENT PLANNERS
Above & Beyond  aboveandbeyondblockisland@gmail.com  401-871-4445
Block Island Wedding Show   www.blockislandweddingshow.com   
Summer Sisters Wedding & Events   www.summersistersweddings.com

Share: